Winners of 2nd Kraus Memorial Student Poster Competition annouced

Posted: September 15, 2009

The 2nd Annual John D. and Alice Nelson Kraus Memorial Student Poster Competition was held prior to the 2009 ECE/EE Alumni Reunion. Faculty and alumni voted for their top three favorite entries out of twenty-one total student research posters. The winners were: first place ($500), Samuel Rivera, Biologically-Inspired Face Shape Detection, advisor Aleix Martinez; second place ($300), Justin Kasemodel, Low-Profile Wideband Tightly Coupled Phased Array Apertures, advisor John Volakis; and third place ($100), Digbijoy Nath, High Speed GaN-Based Electronics, advisor Siddharth Rajan. Congratulations to the winners and also to all the other students who entered the competition - they were all great. (9/09)