ECE Faculty Win Lumley Awards

Posted: April 19, 2016

This year, over a half dozen Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering faculty earned Lumley Awards through The Ohio State University’s College of Engineering.

It was recently announced professors Xiaorui Wang, Kubilay Sertel, Aaron Arehart and Graeme Smith each received the Lumley Research Award. Additionally, professors Yuan Zheng, Chi-Chih Chen and Joel Johnson were named Lumley Interdisciplinary Award winners.

According to the College of Engineering, the Lumley Research Award helps honor notable research accomplishments and productivity made over the past five years from university faculty. The Lumley Interdisciplinary Award recognizes similar five-year contributions across different research areas.

Funds for the awards are made possible by an endowment established by John H. and Mildred C. Lumley.